MOTHERHOOD

I have officially entered the world of motherhood. I gratefully welcomed a beautiful baby boy into the world on November 26th, 2022. AKISH arrived after twenty-two hours of natural labor. Pushing, breathing; switching to so many different positions from on my back to being on all fours, squatting while holding onto a bar, and playing tug of war with my doula. Here he came a healthy 7lbs 15 oz 20-inch baby at 8:08pm. The interesting thing is that I had this whole birth plan on how I envisioned my birth to go and that changed drastically!

Here I am at forty-one weeks, two days pregnant being told one of my top priorities on my birth plan was not going to happen. First, I am not able to give birth at the birth center. Secondly, I will need to now give birth at the hospital ( if you know me, I DO NOT like hospitals.) I was heartbroken because there was already so much going on with me losing my grandfather a week prior back home and now have to deal with needing to go to the hospital for the birth. I had to talk myself through this process. Still, forty-one weeks, two days pregnant more news is told to us that the baby is weighing in at nine and a half pounds and that I will be turning forty-two weeks and must now be induced at the hospital. Here we go, lots of emotions going through my mind and my body. “stay positive” I whispered to myself as tears started to slowly fill my eyes. I had to think quickly. Thinking of what solutions I had so that I didn’t need to be induced and naturally go into active labor. Then I remembered having conversations with a few people about castor oil helping women go into labor in less than 24 hours. You already know I was on a mission. I had to go to 5 different stores to finally find castor oil.

Let me tell you how life really is aligned for me. After finally finding the product, the woman at the register was holding the castor oil for me and as I went to pay I couldn’t hold my tears back they just started to fall. Thinking. how affected I’ve been during this entire journey and now we’re here. The woman asked if I was okay and told her the story of why I needed to take the castor oil. Mind you, there was a line of people behind me waiting to check out. As busy as it was the lady came from behind the resister to hug me and asked me if she could pray for me. She left the register and asked her co-worker if she could please take over while she helped me. God is so good and there are so many good people out there with good hearts. She prayed for me and comforted me saying “do not worry because you are telling God you don’t trust him.” I am so grateful to come across so many beautiful people in the world. Everything is aligned and happens for a reason.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started